You are here : Home
Latest Photos Minimize

Come Join Us Friday, October 23 at the Trails End Golf Course in Arcadia, LA for The Fred Hearn, Jr. Memorial Scholarship Golf Classic.
Presented by:
Sign Up Now!

Congratulations to GSU Coach Broderick Fobbs:
2014-15 Recipient of the Eddie Robinson Award
Please join us in congratulating Grambling State University Head Football Coach Broderick Fobbs for being selected as the 2014-15 Eddie Robinson Award. This is a huge honor and it recognizes Coach Fobbs' exceptional dedication as a coach and mentor of GSU student athletes. The award will be presented by the Greater New Orleans Sports Hall of Fame during its annual awards banquet on Aug. 8. The award is presented annually to an athlete, coach, team or athletic administrator in Louisiana who demonstrates the qualities most associated with Grambling legend Eddie Robinson: outstanding achievement in athletics, academics, sportsmanship and citizenship by maximizing the use of limited resources. >>>Read More 

GUNAA National Alumni Convention
View this email in your browser

Grambling State University Alumni Convention Recap

It's a Wrap! The annual GUNAA National Alumni Convention was held last week on the campus of our beautiful alma mater. We would like to thank the attendees and volunteers who contributed their time, resources, and efforts to make the convention special. We look forward to seeing you again at Homecoming – Saturday, October 24, 2015.
Convention Survey:
GUNAA is interested in your feedback. To help in our planning efforts for future alumni events and conventions, please take a few minutes to complete a brief survey. To get started, please click the following link: Feel free to share the survey link with other Gramblinites. The survey is open until Friday, July 17. Make sure we hear from you! 

We Are Grambling! 



Help Recognize Grambling Notable Alumni

AT&T gives $50K to fund STEM scholarships at GSU

Grambling Alumnae Dr. Evelyn Crayton Named the President of Academy of Nutrition & Dietetics

GUNAA Welcomes Grambling State University's 9th President Dr. Willie Larkin

A Meeting of the Presidents 

Pictured left to right - Melissa Bickham, president of GUNAA; Dr. Joseph Johnson, 3rd president of Grambling State University; and Jordan Harvey, 2013 GSU SGA president.

Attention All Grambling State University Students:
The GUNAA National President Melissa Bickham is excited to award $10,000 in book scholarships to the most spirited GSU students! Check out the details here on how to enter our 'Tiger Pride Selfie Challenge' on Facebook or Instagram and show us how you represent Grambling State University. Show us what you think it looks like to be ‪#‎GramMadeGramPaid‬

A special thanks to the alumnae chapters of Alpha Kappa Alpha (Alpha Theta) and Delta Sigma Theta (Delta Iota) who participated in the 21 Days of Giving fundraiser. Their contributions have made these scholarships possible.

Let's see your GSU pride. Post up!


We Are Grambling! 

No matter where you live, you'll be connected to Grambling as an Alumni Association member. Get the latest news via our mailing list. Click here to sign-up today. 

GUNAA Membership Minimize

Reasons to Join GUNAA 

Welcome Home! Grambling State University will always be your home. By joining the Grambling University National Alumni Association, you will:
  • support current and future Gramblinites through our scholarships; 
  • stay connected to Grambling State University through our online mailers and updates;
  • enjoy campus privileges and discounts;
  • showcase your GSU pride through the GUNAA membership card;
  • advance your career through our online networks; 
  • And more! 
This is where you belong: the Grambling University National Alumni Association. 

Become a Member of GUNAA Today!

1. Yearly Membership ($70): 
Pay for Yearly Membership
2. Associate ($65): Pay for Associate
3. Life - Single ($500): Pay for Life (Single)
4. Life - Couple ($750): Pay for Life (Couple)
5. Life Member GUNAA Sustainability/Maintenance Contribution - Existing Life Members Only ($20.00) - 
Earmarked: $10.00 to Scholarship & $10.00 to Staffing Account):
Pay for GUNAA Sustainability/Maintenance Contribution

If you prefer to mail in a check or money order, please remit the payment to:

P.O. Drawer 565
Grambling, LA 71245

Please write in your 'Dues Level' in the memo section of the check or money order.

GSU 10 FOR 10 Challenge Minimize

For more information, visit or email

Announcements Minimize
Join the Grambling State University Alumni Association Today
If you're not yet a member of the Grambling State University alumni association, JOIN TODAY: